Update with a few pics. Things are going well

Click to enlarge

Click to enlarge

That is my garlic. Planted from store bought cloves. It’s an experiment.

Behind the tubs is the compost pile made mostly from last years leaves. I shredded them before adding them to the pile. And behind that is a small raised bed that I’ll probably plant cucumbers.

Click to enlarge

Click to enlarge

Those are some of my tomatoes. Already starting to set buds. They are indeterminate varieties which means I’ll have tomatoes until disease or frost kills them.

Click to enlarge

Click to enlarge

2 zucchini and a pepper plant. The peppers have fully recovered from earlier problems. In fact, there are so many buds starting that I might have to remove most of them. I want the plants to grow before setting any peppers.

Click to enlarge

Click to enlarge

Another pepper. I set 2 plants per gal bucket.

I don’t have the self-watering gear set up yet. I might get it built today, or maybe not. It’s not really needed until the weather starts getting hot.

Posted on May 17, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

