Gnats and stink bugs: Some cures

These are the only 2 pests that have been a problem, and the infestations started recently.

These methods work, because I used them to good success.

For gnats, get a small glass jar and put in about 1/2″ of apple cider vinegar, and add a drop of dish soap. The dish soap breaks the surface tension of the water, and the gnats drown.

For stink bugs, a war I am fighting with them now because they are somehow getting inside a screened in deck, I use water and Dawn dish soap (concentrate). Add a couple good squirts to a gallon of water, and spray the bugs. It works on contact, usually in a few seconds.

With the exception of vine borers in my zucchinis, I had no other insect problems this year.

I hear this also works for wasps, yellow jackets etc but I think I’ll stick to wasp killing sprays for that.

Posted on September 24, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

